Tags

, , , , , , , , ,


Some people just beat themselves up over habits they can’t break. In a way that’s good, because at least they are aware of the habit, and obviously the habit must be a bad one, or they wouldn’t want to break it…right? I mean, that’s better than those who walk around thinking they are perfect, never admit their shortcomings, and do absolutely nothing to better themselves. I THINK it’s better anyway. What about habits they can’t KEEP??

Life is built around seasons, even the “GOOD BOOK” speaks on ‘seasons.’ So we must realize that with seasons come change and our lives will be filled with constant change. It’s normal! Accept it. Don’t feel bad or beat yourself up. Let me give you an example of something specific that I am talking about. Suzanne Somers…she wrote so many books; some on anti aging, some on being sexy forever, some on hormone solutions, and some, of course, on weight loss. I happened to have read her “Eat Great Lose Weight,” and “Get Skinny on Fabulous Food.” My younger sister and I followed her food combining diet for months, and it worked. Don’t they all? Yes. (well, most). But, (big sigh…), like everything in life, nothing lasts forever.

So… what’s ‘forever’ for?

Eventually you get tired of not eating a meatball with your spaghetti. I don’t know, you have to read the books to find out how it’s done, I’m not going to explain it, and there are different levels to the diet plan, but my point being that my sister and I could only do it for so long. We eventually hit that “SKA-REW-THIS” mark and gave up!! HA!

And quite frankly, I saw Suzanne on HSN about a year or so ago, and I’m sorry – she looked blown up and gross. God, I feel horible saying that! I really love her; I’ve admired her for years! She’s always been so intriguing to me, so I don’t want to be mean, it’s just how I feel. It appears she’s had all this ‘work’ done on her face – of course, I don’t really know for sure, so I don’t want to start rumors. She also looked like she gained 50 lbs or more (after seeing Suzanne all these years later, I think she said “SKA-REW-IT” too! I’m just say’n!). I was sad. I mean, we all age, and women somehow got stuck with having to age and still LOOK FABULOUS, while men can grow old naturally and be awesomely SEXY! Now THAT’S not fair! Who made the rules to that game? Obviously a MAN! That sucks! I want to re-write the game plan!

I can tell you right now, I’m broke, so I’m going to be aging naturally. I don’t have the money it takes for one plastic surgery after the other. Nor do I want it. I guess I wouldn’t mind a tummy tuck and perhaps a boob lift, but I’d stop THERE! I swear! 🙂

And what about The ME-gan Lifestyle? How did that all work out? Well let me tell you… in my next posting!

Mary

 

