Tags

, , , , ,


Every time I make a soup, it turns out different. Different ingredients, different flavor, and even a different look. Some of my soups are tomato based, some are vegetable broth based and some are water based. One thing they all have in common is that their flavor is enhanced by a slow, not too short, but not too long either, simmering time! Like in the story of Goldilocks and The Three Bears, ‘just right.’

As some of you know, I’ve had the flu for about a week now. I’m still not sure if it’s peaked or not. I’m sure hoping it has! The last thing I needed was to fuss over cooking a meal. Here are some pictures of a soup I recently prepared, it was quite healing, and delicious to boot! The pictures are not that great, the lighting in my kitchen is so poor, plus I just wanted to get back into bed, I wasn’t out for great photography. 🙂

I like to add some ‘heat’ to my soups, especially when I have a cold or flu. Try a little extra black pepper or some cayenne and you’ll be feeling better in no time!

This soup was quite simple. I always use what I have on hand, and I mostly always have either my homemade veggie stock, or O Organics on hand. I chopped 2 carrots, some onion and about two celery stalks; added in some rice, frozen veggies, spinach and some beans. I think that was it. Good food doesn’t always have to mean slaving over a hot stove.

Simple, smart, healthy, inexpensive, delicious and healing! Now that’s ME-gan magic at its best!

IMG_8223 IMG_8226 IMG_8228 IMG_8230 IMG_8232  Mangia!

Learn the ME-gan formula today! A new beginning is waiting for you! Click the picture below and grab your copy now – it’s still at the special holiday price through the end of January!

image002

xxoo’s – Mary

