Tags

, , , ,


This iconic TV chef would have turned 100 years old today, August 15, if she were still with us! Most of us over the age of 40 surely must have memories of seeing and watching her on TV. I never liked her voice, and would go around trying to impersonate her! LOL…her voice is so easy and FUN to do! I found this site today, it has some great facts and a video clip of her life – Click here to view.

Lee and I watched the movie Julie & Julia when it came out and truly loved it! If you are into cooking, and enjoy movie nights at home with your partner, you may want to check this movie out! It’s very touching and inspiring!

I’ll leave you with a few of her memorable quotes:

“The only time to eat diet food is while you’re waiting for the steak to cook.”
―    Julia Child

“This is my invariable advice to people: Learn how to cook- try new recipes, learn from your mistakes, be fearless, and above all have fun!”
―    Julia Child,    My Life in France

“The only real stumbling block is fear of failure. In cooking you’ve got to have a what-the-hell attitude.”
―    Julia Child

“If you’re afraid of butter, use cream.”
―    Julia Child

and last, but not least, my favorite (especially after the two ex-husbands that I’ve had)…

“I think every woman should have a blowtorch.”
―    Julia Child

Happy Birthday Julia! I’m not sure if you would have ever become a ME-gan, but I would have loved the opportunity to have cooked a meal for you! BON APPETIT!

ME-gan love and respect to all chefs around the world!

Mary

