Tags

, , , ,


I am proud to announce that my book, The ME-gan Lifestyle, is now on sale at Changing Hand’s Bookstore in Tempe. I have lived in this community for just about 16 years now, and this bookstore has been a big part of mine and my family’s lives. I’ve had the pleasure of raising four kids here and they all attended school in this area. When they were small children, their school would take field trips to Changing Hands Bookstore where they would meet authors of children’s books and participate in storytime, puppet shows and other fun events.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Never did I think in a million years my own book would be on display at this very bookstore. I love how Cindy, one of the owners, has my book featured on the big wall upfront where they highlight local and Indie authors. She also has it spread out in other areas of the store. Thank you Cindy! It’s an honor to have my book here and it’s thrilling to see it with my own eyes! I hope those of you who are local can drop by and pick up a copy. Be sure to tell Cindy and the store clerks how happy you are that they are carrying my book! :)

Yes, it’s the hometown stories that bring so much pleasure to me! Most of all, I hope that my book will help others in their own journey to finding better health and happiness. God bless us all!

ME-gan Love,

Mary Bortel

