I really enjoy looking at the many wonderful blogs that are out there. I have found some amazing ones that truly inspire me. People working out, running marathons, weight lifting, trying to break their push-up record, etc. They all make me want to be a better person and to get more active. So yes, I’ll take a cup of motivation, and fill it up please!

When I was in DC late last fall I just loved it! Of course I always love it, but even more so now after being away so long. People actually get out and walk places. They walk to the stores, to the bank, to work, to public transportation, to restaurants, to school, they walk their dogs, and often lovers walking hand in hand…every where I look there are people on the street. Here, the streets are empty, which is not very motivating to me. When I see active people, it makes me want to become more active. Just as down, depressed and inactive people will eventually make us that way too if we hang around them long enough.

It’s important that we position ourselves among the strong.

This mindset also pertains to what we listen to, what we read, and what we watch. If we sit around and watch cooking shows all day long we’ll get hungry and it won’t be long before we’re in the kitchen cooking and eating! If we watch work out programs, or listen to successful weight loss stories, we will soon be inspired to do the same. It’s just how it works.

If you need that extra push to get fit, lose weight, or to overcome whatever mountain you are facing, then find someone who can motivate you; we can’t always find the strength on our own, so it’s ok to find that special person who can help us.

Of course grandchildren are always a great motivator to stay healthy and feel as young as you possibly can. My grandchildren are all very active and quite silly…as you see from my beautiful Milania in this picture! Yes…I want to be in optimal mind, body and spirit for myself and for those I love.

The important thing for us to remember is that we need to embrace change and get on the path to continual self-preservation; we cannot let ourselves go. Being healthy and happy should be what we strive for. Stay positive and seek positive people & situations. Get motivated!

ME-gan Love…Mary

