Tags

, ,


The simple things in life are sometimes the best, aren’t they? This was the case with my marinara sauce. First of all I must say that Schar Gluten Free Spaghetti is so de-lish. I would choose this over traditional spaghetti noodles even if I could tolerate gluten. I’ve tried just about every gluten free noodle there is and there are many good ones on the market, but in my book Schar wins by far and is my favorite.

Ok, so I sautéed about 4 cloves of finely chopped garlic in evoo for about 2 minutes and then added a can of whole tomatoes which I previously put in the blender to reach a small chunky consistency, along with 1 can of rinsed organic garbanzo beans. I seasoned the marinara with Italian seasoning, sea salt, 1 tbsp. of brown sugar and about 1/4 cup of red wine. I cooked it over medium heat for about 5 to 7 minutes and it was done. It was so good I don’t even have words for it! I can guarantee that any true Italian would have enjoyed this meal! If only my favorite Italian restaurant here in AZ would serve gluten free spaghetti, along with an awesome marinara such as this – spaghetti con marinara, I’m sure they’d get a whole new crowd of customers!

Maybe one day I’ll open my ME-gan restaurant and specialize in ME-ganly Italian meals! M-m-m!!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

ME-ganly fast and delicious love to you!

Mary

