Tags

, , , , ,


I found this yummy little rascal at Safeway on sale for 10 for $10. That’s pretty good considering some of these fruit and nut bars run about $1.75 each. They are Safeway’s own – Open Nature brand, and the one in this picture is the Mixed Sesame; they come in a few different flavors. Way to go Safeway for coming up with this awesome, healthy food line!

This bar has 190 calories, 13g of fat and 3g of fiber. If you’re counting weight watcher points it’s a little pricey – 4 pts., but they are filling and sure do beat a candy bar or a bag of chips. 

I would like to make my own raw fruit & nut bars, and I know there are many recipes on the internet, but I haven’t had the chance to do so yet. Hopefully I’ll have some time this coming week to try out new recipes!

Sharing the ME-gan love,

Mary

 

