Tags

, , , , , ,


My food theme this week at home is ‘soup and salad.’ I thought we would go lite and easy and perhaps even cut back on some caloric intake. Anyone who knows me knows I love my salads! And soup is great because you can make a big pot full and eat off of it just about all week long.

Last night I made a vegetable soup that is out of this world. I didn’t follow a recipe, nor have I made a soup quite like this one before; I simply got creative and used my imagination. Here is a list of the ingredients I used:  zucchini, yellow squash, sweet onion, carrots, green beans, kidney beans, yellow and orange bell peppers, kale, celery, diced tomatoes and green chilies, garlic, olive oil, salt & pepper, Italian seasoning and white wine. Total cooking time was probably 1 hour. The vegetables were perfect, a slight crunch, but not too much, and definitely not mushy. The mouthwatering aroma filled the house and not only was it a beautiful sight to behold, but was delicious and nutritious as well. Served with Herb Loaf Bread from Gluten Free Creations Bakery, which is ME-gan friendly of course. M-m-m!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Be healthy for life…get into the game! What are you waiting for? What will your soup du jour be?

Bowl full of soup love to you!

Mary

P.S. – If you would like the precise measurements and directions for this recipe, please let me know and I’ll gladly send it to you!

