I love to save bees from my pool. Poor little things…they come in to drink some water and then can’t get out. I’m always so happy when I can save one! Usually within an hour or so I’ve help at least 4 bees. It’s always sad to find them dead later on, and wishing I could have been there to help them. This is nature though…so we do what we can, when we can!

So this morning as I was enjoying a morning swim…

…I noticed a bee fluttering around in the water. I had to get out of the pool and get my floatie thingy to rescue it (I don’t pick them up with my bare hands). It was pretty much water-logged, but not dead.

I was lucky enough to have my camera with me and was able to film it. At first he was working pretty hard on his front part, licking away at himself, then finally his rear end kicked up and then he started working on his back half! Either that or he was digg’n the music of The Beach Boys. I love my SiriusXM, 60’s on 6!  Click here to watch this little bee bounce back!  It truly is an amazing little clip – very inspiring! It reminds me to never give up – no matter how bad things are, life can bounce back in a second! Then, I came up with this phrase:  “LOVE LIFE…BE NICE!” Do you like it? It’s truthful, short and sweet! As it should be!

Helping a bee may seem small but it sure makes you feel good inside when you do!

I’m glad I decided to go for a swim 🙂

Love the bees!

Mary

