Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


It’s the beginning of the week – what’s for dinner? Who wants to slave in the kitchen for hours over a hot stove, or prepare complicated recipes? Not I! I want, healthy & tasty, but not long and grueling.

ME-gan style eating is fun to make, pretty to look at, incredible flavors for your dining enjoyment, and HEALTHY to boot! I think the most time-consuming dish I make is stir-fry, because it requires chopping up lots of fresh veggies. If you want a quick way out, use frozen. Fruit and vegetable preparation does take time, but it certainly is not hard. I enjoy preparing my meals and as I’ve said many times before, I turn on the music and get busy!

Last night’s dinner was the perfect Monday meal, a great way to start off the week. I made an awesome salad mixed with all sorts of stuff; celery, red onion, avocado, cucumber, zucchini, two different types of lettuce, sweet & hot pickles, and seasoned with pepper, sea salt and oregano. Lee made homemade Italian dressing, it was EXCELLENT. Just as good as one would expect to get in ITALY! We also had fresh organic steamed broccoli and a baked potato, which we topped with the Italian dressing. We enjoyed our meal with a fresh glass of pumpkin spice iced tea with fresh mint in it! Ooooh it was so good and refreshing! As Andy Griffith would have said to Aunt Bee – MMMmmmMMMmmm! Here are some pictures – pardon the quality, I was in a hurry to eat! LOL!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I’ve had a few people asking me if I am going to do a cookbook, so I wanted to give you a quick update! For those of  you who don’t know, I am working on my very own special style version of a traditional cookbook – in other words, it has a TWIST to it. I’m very excited about this and it is coming along quite nicely.  I hope to have it out later this year! 🙂

The ME-gan Lifestyle along with its simple, yet delicious cooking style is purely designed for your health and enjoyment!

MmmMmm Love to you!

Mary

