Tags

, , ,


Pancakes have always been a family favorite for us. I loved them as a kid, my children loved them, and even today Lee and I love them. ME-ganizing them only made them better! Now I make them with gluten free flour and cornmeal; add in fruit such as applesauce, smashed bananas, even apples & blueberries – just depending on what I have on hand, and I usually add walnuts. I use almond milk rather than dairy milk, a few other ingredients and presto…the best pancake in town!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

On special occasions, I like to add my ‘made with love’ ingredient – Smucker’s Strawberry Preserves! M-m-m!  Talk about a ME-ganly delicious pancake!  Wow…Wow…Wow!! I add in about 1/4 cup and…oooh, it blends so nicely, giving it a subtle but sweet strawberry flavoring. This pancake rates an A+ with kids, and an A++ with adults! I entered these into a Smucker’s recipe contest, and the drawing is this month, do you think I’ll win?? I sure am hoping and praying 🙂

Try it, you’ll LOVE it!

ME-ganly out of this world love to you!

Mary

