Tags

, , ,


Juicing seems to be on the rise these days and understandably so. Afterall, you can drink more fruits & veggies in one cup then you could possibly eat in one sitting. The only question is what juicer to buy – 🙂

I like the one Montel Williams endorses…it’s on my wish list! But until then I put my blender to use, and it never fails me. Lee and I often have a breakfast smoothie, it’s such an awesome way to start the day; fresh, healthy and delicious.

Today we woke up and got straight on yard work, and didn’t get around to breakfast until 2pm. Wow..time flew by and we didn’t even realize how late in the day it was. Being all hot and dirty from working outside, a cold fruit smoothie hit the spot. It’s times like this I’m glad I keep frozen fruits and veggies on hand. Fresh is best, but sometimes frozen is needed! I had fresh bananas, but the rest of my fruit was frozen…no problemo! The shakes I made today consisted of: 3 bananas, 2 cups of strawberries, 2 cups of blueberries, 2 cups of almond coconut milk and yes…believe it or not, 2 cups of spinach! This shake was one of the best shakes Lee and I have ever had. Try it, you’ll LOVE IT! We can drink nutrition just as well as we can eat it.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Fresh fruit and spinach smoothie ME-gan Love to you,

Mary

