Tags

, ,


It’s hard to believe that I started my very first blog on April 6, 2011. When I first began, I was already writing my book “The ME-gan Lifestyle” and in the middle of finding a publisher. At the time I started my blog, I had a title for my book but I did not want to give my blog the same name because I did not want to give away my big secret! My very first blog was “LivingGlutenFreeVegan.blogspot.com,” and then I “moved” to LivingGlutenFreeVegan.wordpress.com because I preferred wordpress over blogspot. As it came nearer to my book to be released, I decided to change the name of my blog to reflect the title of my book in an effort to start building familiarity to the phrase “The ME-gan Lifestyle”…thus the birth of this blog, TheMEganLifestyle.Wordpress.com (wordpress does not allow a hyphen for MEgan, but I took what I could get).

In not even one year, I’ve had nearly 11,000 hits (combined). I’ll recalculate on April 6th, 2012 – 🙂

Starting Monday, April 2nd, 2012, which happens to be Good Friday week, I will start reposting some of my very first blog articles. I hope you enjoy them as they will be some of my favorites! Please do stop back to read them.

Here’s to a year of blogging. I hope you’ve enjoyed this time as much as I have.

ME-gan Love,

Mary

