Tags

, , , , , , , ,


You may have heard of the book written by Kevin Trudeau called Natural Cures “They” Don’t Want You To Know About. It’s definitely a book that piqued my interest years ago. I reference back to it every now and then for my own personal use. There’s a chapter in the book called How To Never Get Sick Again. Now if that’s not enough to get you to at least read that chapter, I don’t know what is.

The subjects of sickness & healing, and foods that heal are so controversial. I guess bottom line is that you either believe it or you don’t. I don’t base my decisions on what worked for others, because I know it doesn’t work that way. What works for you, may or may not work for me. But the underlying common denominator in these subject matters is not what worked for me, but rather do you believe? I don’t know about you, but I don’t study, read, research or follow anything I don’t believe in.

For those who believe in natural cures, there are a plethora of books out there that offer so much great information. We need to cipher through it all and do what we possibly can to apply it to ourselves.

In the chapter How To Never Get Sick Again there’s a paragraph that I’d like to quote:

Right now, you either have some known illness or disease such as cancer, diabetes, etc., or you claim to be healthy. If you claim to be healthy, you probably still experience the normal occasional headaches, aches and pains, fatigue, indigestion, colds and flus, heartburn, etc. So-called healthy people believe that these occasional medical conditions are “normal.” They are not. A healthy person has little, if any, body order, they have no bad breath, no foot odor, their urine and stool do not smell, they sleep soundly, they have no skin rashes or dandruff, they are not depressed or stressed, they rarely, if ever, get colds, flus, heartburn, aches, and pains. Truly healthy people are full of energy and vitality, and never have to take any nonprescription or prescription drug because they never have any symptoms that would require them to take a drug. So, in reality every one of you reading this book is unhealthy to some degree. I can assure that if you continue to do what you have always done in the past, your physical health will slowly begin to deteriorate, you will get more sickness and diseases, and your energy levels will continually go down.

Kevin goes on in this chapter to list ways to prevent illness and disease from occurring in the future, and slow down or potentially reverse the aging process. Some of those points include: Eliminate the toxins that have built up in your system; Make sure our elimination systems are clean and no longer sluggish, thus allowing the toxins that we do put into our body and the toxins that develop in our body naturally are getting eliminated quickly and not accumulating; Make sure we are getting proper amounts of nutrition in the form of vitamins, minerals, enzymes, cofactors, and life-sustaining “energy;” Reduce stress. I must say, I do agree! As I write about in my book, The ME-gan Lifestyle, I too talk about how change will only come when you make the change. You have to find the power within to embrace change and make it happen. We can’t expect to get different results if we keep doing the same thing. I also write about in my book how The ME-gan lifestyle facilitates ‘eliminating quickly,’ as Kevin puts it. All these points are crucial to the success of our health.

Look around, doesn’t it seem that everywhere you look ‘HEALTH’ is the buzz? People are getting away from diets, and they’re finally changing their lifestyle. Juice is becoming a huge ‘thing’ now. The documentary I posted about the other day entitled “Fat, Sick, & Nearly Dead” says all that needs to be said on the subject of changing your lifestyle. I knew the moment I saw the trailer that I wanted to watch the entire documentary. Keeping in mind “what works for some may not work for others,” I realize that I may not have the same results; however the concept makes perfect sense to me, and therefore is something that I would like to try. This to me is the PERFECT CLEANSE, and we could all use one. It’s certainly not going to harm me, is it? Really? Now ask me to do those “protein” diets, and I’ll have a completely different view point. Eat all the meat you want, but only eat half an apple – huh? Ok.. I’ll get right on it. NOT. Something’s can easily be judged or deduced by pure common sense, need I say more? But the good news is that the wave these days seems to be eating and living healthier, and that speaks volumes. People are tired of being sick and tired!

We can no longer trust that products are good for us. It’s inevitable that we find out today what we were sold 10 years ago is now bad for us, and the cycle just keeps going. What they tell us today is good for us, we’ll find out 10 years from now causes cancer. But these are all things that are man-made, from food products to medications. Man makes them, doesn’t test them out enough, guesses on the entire thing and then has to renege years on down the road. By then too many people are affected. “They” (whoever “they” really are) don’t seem to care. It’s time WE CARE ABOUT OURSELVES!

You can be sure that the one thing that won’t ever change or cause illness & disease is the very goodness that GOD put on this earth, untouched by man.

Pick up an apple, or an apple flavored breakfast bar? Take a headache pill, or find relief among many natural cures such as an herb? I have my answers.

The health wave is rolling in and it has your name on it. It’s never too late for CHANGE, only if you will it so.

Natural cures and healing foods love to you!

Mary

