Tags

, , , , , ,


My sister Lucia recently enlightened me on two amazing stories about two very inspirational children of God.

I had not previously heard about these children, but from what I hear there has been much publicity on them both. Lucia also showed me the youtube clips (below) about these children, and let me tell you – I was in tears, as you too will be, when you watch them. Not tears of sadness, but tears of joy – you’ll see! Please click on the links (one at a time) to view. There is no need for me to go into detail on each story, as the videos will explain it all. Grab a tissue, cry, and most of all get ready for some true inspiration!

Colton Burpo, Heaven Is For Real, a true store about his leaving this world for a short while, entering heaven and meeting Jesus, and Akiane Kramarick, her paintings are inspired by God.

I truly believe that we all have a purpose in life. How could we not? And to live our lives in vain is truly very sad. See, the way I look at is that some people will find whatever excuse they can to do as little as possible, both for themselves and for others. Some will pose questions such as:

Why does God heal some and not others? Why do some people see God or Jesus, and others don’t? Why do some people experience miracles and others do not? Why are some people wealthy, and others are not? Why do some people suffer tragedy and others do not?

See, these questions are endless, but clearly focus on negativity and doubt, which only cause us to miss the true beauty of God and His ways.

I believe we all experience healings and miracles everyday, we just miss and discredit them. I also believe that we are all truly blessed, but like seeds that need sewing, we cannot bring forth our blessings until we are rooted firmly in faith and are strong enough to sprout; we can’t sprout while in doubt. You can quote me on that!  🙂

I’ve always had my very own simple reasoning on why tragedy, misfortune and suffering take place. In my mind, it is not that complicated. In the instance of these, when they fall upon us, we must realize that the lives affected or lost can in turn cause as few as one, or as many as THOUSANDS and even MILLIONS to be saved. What more need be said?

If we merely fixate on the sadness of the situation, and counter with “Why?” then we miss the work at hand, by the HAND OF GOD. We need to focus on the big picture. Our God is an awesome God – do we not know that?

My father planted this rose bush at my sister's house in Gettysburg, PA, over 24 years ago! It blooms every year, and brings forth the most beautiful and fragrant roses that one could ever imagine. This is the last bud on the bush this year...it's barely hanging on from freeze, but nonetheless its beauty is shinning through.

So in order for us to press on, find our purpose in life, and to execute it in a way that is pleasing to God, we must be in a most desirable physical and mental condition to do so. Let your life be a prime example to others, leading the way for them to follow on a road to health, happiness, and faith.

Obviously, I cannot speak for those who are absent of faith, or do not believe in or love God. I can only speak for those of us who hold these blessings, because that is what faith and love in God are – blessings. We who believe in God, must have faith in all things at all times, not only some things when it is convenient for us to do so. God is not halfway, and God is not intermittent. If God can help a little, then He can certainly help a lot. If He can help some times, then he can also help all of the time.

Let health begin with you today. Embrace change, embrace The ME-gan Lifestyle. Find your God given talents and share them with the world. Don’t let life pass you by without contributing all that you can.

God bless you, and may you all embrace a better YOU today!

Inspirational love,

Mary

