Tags

, ,


Thanksgiving was a feast for Kings at the Monteiro’s house. Talk about a ‘hostess with the mostess,’ my goodness… my sister Carmela may have very well out did herself finally. My guess is that she had prepped this banquet for days, but I could not get her to admit to anything. She makes it all look so simple.

Carmela served the traditional Thanksgiving dinner, followed by homemade pies and desserts. Lee and I enjoyed her sweet potatoes, butternut squash, green beans and a perfectly baked potato. There were plenty of fruits, figs, nuts, and a beautifully delicious crudete platter.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

After dinner we went to the Winterfest of Lights which was like going to the North Pole. We took a trolley car ride around the park as we listened to Christmas music and sung along- we were very happy! Thank you Carmela and Steve for a wonderful time! Any B&B I’ve ever stayed out doesn’t even compare! Thanksgiving in Ocean City, Maryland was an experience that we’ll never forget!

I hope you all too, had a wonderful Thanksgiving day!  And now…on we go! Are those Christmas lights hung yet honey?

Breezy Ocean Love to you all,

Mary