Tags

, , , , ,


From an early age my mind would just wonder with the craziest possibilities! I was the type of child that would ask my mom endless questions, and mystically she’d supply endless answers! Her attentiveness and quick responses always comforted me! I suppose as an adult that I am still very much the same. I love good conversation, and I love to hear other people’s take on different subjects. Whether I share the same opinion or not, it’s always fascinating to hear what they have to say. You never know when you may learn something from the least suspecting person!

My husband and I are very much alike. We are both ‘deep’ people. If anyone can stay up all night long talking and carrying on, like kids at a slumber party, it’s us two! We have so much fun together, and enjoy our conversations! We often say we need to start recording them! Maybe we will one day!

Not too long ago, my mind got wondering again! I began to think of all the times that actually were ‘the last times.’ For instance, when was the last time you wore a pair of bobby socks, or tube socks? I’m pretty sure you didn’t realize it would be the last time. Just think about it! Isn’t it quite odd? Tube socks were big in the 70’s, girls and guys both wore them. I haven’t worn a pair in probably 30 some years – but when was the last time? And even more mysterious…why was it the last time? Did I just decide from one day to the next that I’d never wear them again? I also remember having a blue teddy bear (why it was blue, I have no idea), but I loved that thing so much! Most little girls would stroll their baby dolls, I strolled my blue bear! When was the last time I strolled it? Oh…now, here I go making myself sad!

Let me ask you this – when was the last time you:

  • drank a glass of Tang?
  • used the key to your skates ?
  • tied up shoe laces to your 4 wheel roller skates?
  • drove the 1st car you ever owned?
  • played hopscotch?
  • went to a drive-in movie theater?
  • worked at the first job you ever had?
  • played in the backyard of the home that you grew up in as a child?
  • held hands with your first boyfriend/girlfriend?
  • used a rotary dial phone?
  • sat on your mom or dad’s lap?

Playing this little mind game can go on and on! How I ever thought of it, I just don’t know! There are quite a few “lasts” that we can come up with! Try it, I hope you have fun!

Life has always puzzled me. Again, being the deep thinker that I am, I recall asking my mom

If God always was, then who created Him? And who created him? And who created whoever created the man that created God?

I must have drove my mom nuts, but she was always patient and never quit answering my questions! She is the reason I have so much faith today! She taught me that sometimes you don’t ask questions, you simply believe!

You’re only dancing on this earth for a short while, so before it comes to your last time here, I urge you to focus on being healthy and happy! Put your mind on what it should be on – LIVING! My book, The ME-gan Lifestyle, will hopefully inspire you to be the best that you can be!

A long, healthy & happy life will have many “last times,” so here’s to many more lasts to come!

Deep Love,

Mary