>Yesterday FLEW by! Sunday, May 29, 2011, Memorial Day weekend! There was so much to do that I seriously don’t know how I did it all. Of course 1st on the list was to get that mile run in!!! And WE DID!! Lee and I both took off running and completed our mile in no time, and actually squeezed in a small workout… but then it was on to other things. Holidays are a great time to spend with the family! And that’s just what we did! It was a day of backyard fun! And the best thing for me is… the next morning when I wake up I don’t beat myself up and say things like  “why did I eat all that?! My diet STARTS tomorrow!” Nope, you won’t hear me saying that anymore… because I have no regrets with what I eat! My plate consisted of Mediterranean salad, rice, beans, fresh guacamole and lots of WATER….water water water! Living gluten free vegan is the way to go!  I’m not clogging these arteries and slowing my body down anymore!  I’m feeding it only what it deserves!  The very best!

For those of you celebrating Memorial Day today, I hope you have a wonderful time! Stay cool & safe!

Here’s to all our soldiers who have left us! My heartfelt thanks goes out to them and their service!  Their memory will live on forever!  My love to all their families!!

GOD bless the USA! May all our troops get home safe!

With Love,

Mary

