Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Like I was saying in my previous post, Seasons are what our lives consist of. Without seasons, there would be no change, and without change how would we grow? How would we learn? What would the purpose in living be? I honestly can’t image life without change. It would be boring and mundane; purposeless.

Those who know me, and know about me, know that my health was in dire straits. I mean, I didn’t have cancer and it’s not like I was told I have six months to live, but if you ask me I was deteriorating quickly. My whole body was in a crisis. My joints hurt, my skin was breaking out, I had migraines, my digestive system was screaming at me, I had severe depression and mad moods…and many other symptoms. I wasn’t healthy and I wasn’t happy. I reached a point in my adult life where I was led by the Grace of God to turn things around for myself, and when that moment of truth and direction came, I didn’t waste a minute.

My entire life changed; not only my health (and in a short period of time too), but my outlook on life as well! I was happy again, I found ME again! It was too simple to be true, but it was. All I had done was change my eating habits. Living Vegan and Gluten free was ‘my’ answer to health. Will it be your answer? I don’t know. I wrote about my experience in The ME-gan Lifestyle. It’s MY story, and I put it out there in the hopes that it could possibly help others, but certainly not as medical advice. I am not a doctor, but like I always say “I am MY best doctor!”  I listen to my body talk.

It was over four years when I started being not as strict to my vegan, gluten free eating lifestyle. But why? Why would I go and tamper with something that worked so good for me and what were the implications?

To sum it up, it comes down to what I was saying about seasons, life and change. Life changed, and so did I. There are many factors to this change; events in my life, convenience, stress, mood, and the desire for more change. Sometimes truth doesn’t always make sense, but all I can offer is truth. You can make your own conclusions from it. Just don’t judge, because judging is the road to falsehood and half-truths, and basically gives us wrong answers. Judging others is harmful to our own being. Veering off this path meant that I could suffer old symptoms once again. Was it, is it, worth it? It’s an individual decision. We are all responsible for our own lives. Our ‘own life’ is the only thing we have control over.

I realize that The ME-gan Lifestyle was and is best for me. Does me not living it strictly prove it was just another ‘fad?’ No, absolutely not. Facts are facts and will always remain. My body proved that living The ME-gan Lifestyle can and will reverse years of damage. Nothing I do now can undo that truth. So today, I take one day at a time. I strive to live ME-gan as best I can. My body is not as in dire straits as it was, because it repaired itself, but if I went back to completely living and eating the traditional way, it would get there quickly. I don’t want to sabotage myself. I just don’t BEAT myself up over it. As I was talking about in my previous post, some people beat themselves up over certain bad habits they can’t break.

We can all only do the best we can do. As long as you are aware of the BEST way to do things, and STRIVE to get there, then what more can you do?

I only hope that when we all see our health failing that we won’t sit by the wayside and let it be. We only get one life and we should make the best of it. Being healthy and happy allows us to live our best. When the opposite happens, when our health is failing and we are unable to enjoy life or those we love, then how sad is that? Especially when we have the ability to turn it all around. Love yourself! You deserve it!

Mary

 

