Tags

, , , , ,


I love when I find markets, restaurants and even individuals who eat and cook the way I do. It’s so refreshing. What a treat it is to have others cook for me once in a while and I can simply sit back & enjoy, knowing that it’s ME-ganly safe and delicious. JOY!

This morning was a morning where I needed food. Not all mornings are like that. Sometimes I am in the mood for a juice masterpiece that we’ve been making with our awesome Jack LaLanne juicer, or maybe just some fresh decaf coffee…you know, just a slow, kicked back easy¬†breezy¬†morning with no desire for anything heavy right off the bat. The only problem was that I’m having plumbing work done in the kitchen and it would be difficult to get in there and make anything. Thank goodness for 24 Carrots Cafe (click here to visit their site) in Chandler- yeah baby! I was able to pick up some scrumptious gluten free vegan breakfast food for Lee and I. We’ve eaten lunch there but have never tried breakfast, and boy were we delighted.

I just wanted to say thanks to them for being there and especially for being OPEN – it’s made my morning complete. Now I can get to work around this old house and get a few things done! Here are some pics of our breakfast:

IMG_9580 IMG_9583 IMG_9584 IMG_9585

Have a day filled with ME-gan goodness & love!

Mary

