Tags

, , , , ,


Traveling is always an adventure isn’t it? Seeing friends and family you haven’t seen in a while, meeting new people, visiting new places, maybe even visiting places you haven’t been in years…going down memory lane.

But no matter how much fun you have on your trip, and how good it was to see everyone, the old saying holds true, “There’s no place like home.” And where is home? Again…another steadfast and truthful phrase comes to mind, “Home is where the heart is.” It’s not ‘where’ we live that matters so much, but more that we are with those we love and who love us. Being happy & healthy, no matter where we live, is what’s important. Be happy, stay positive, and surround yourself with love and kindness; always be true to your beliefs and passions – you deserve this!

So here I am sitting in the airport, so excited to return home to my loving husband, children and grandchildren – I couldn’t be happier. I only have one complaint, OMG…breakfast burritos, McDonald’s breakfast sandwiches, you name it…pick a junk food, any junk food…it’s to my left and to my right. I’m getting a contact high just breathing all this stuff. I’m not sure I like it! I haven’t seen one person pull out a banana or an apple…I better get mine out! :)

Here’s to going home! May we ALL be home in our hearts & able to love those near and dear to us and openly receive love from those who love us!

God bless America, God bless our troops, God bless us all!

Love, Mary

