Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


It’s hard to believe that tomorrow is the end of my 30 day challenge in which I incorporated Weight Watchers with The ME-gan Lifestyle. My final weigh-in will be in the morning.

I’m very glad I did it; it has reinforced what I already know, but just don’t practice! One can overeat, even with healthy food. Also, we need to exercise! Even if it’s walking each day, that’s better than nothing – truly. We must start somewhere, right? We can’t go from being sedentary to climbing Mt. Everest. Not only would that be dumb, but we’d face so much difficulty that we’d most likely give up and quit. What’s the purpose in setting ourselves up for failure? There is no purpose, so don’t do it. Start off small, take baby steps, and then be on your way to a new and improved YOU! Set small reachable goals that will inspire and motivate you, not ridiculous ones that only frustrate & discourage you from continuing on. My goal with this challenge was to lose 10 pounds, and I’m pretty sure I hit the mark. We’ll see. So, as I reach the end of my challenge, I can say that it’s only the beginning. I have 15 pounds to go to reach my ultimate goal, and I WILL do it! Change is coming, and nothing but goodness will abound!

There’s an amazing video that basically shows the point I’m making here. You’ll get chills all over your body – you may even cry. I highly suggest watching this for your daily dose of inspiration. Nothing is impossible when you put your mind to it. You must believe in yourself, and surround yourself with those who also believe in you!

PLEASE click here to watch this inspiring video clip: http://youtu.be/qX9FSZJu448

Better Health & Happiness to you. Happy Sunday and may God Bless You.

Mary

