Tags

, , , , ,


This past year has been like none other in my life. Mainly, I have authored a book! How awesome is that? For as long as I can remember, I have always wanted to do this. It’s no longer a dream; it’s a reality. Now I move on to accomplish other dreams, such as writing my first novel. I only need to be able to focus on it without interruption, and that is not easy to do when there are so many other factors in life to be considered…paying the bills for one! :)

Which of you by worrying can add a moment to his life-span? Your heavenly Father knows all that you need. Enough, then, of worrying about tomorrow. Let tomorrow take care of itself. Today has troubles enough of its own. Matthew 6.

The way I see it is that we need to work towards our dreams, and that we’re not always able to work on them. The day will come when it’s time to do so. Time, places, events…they wait for no one. What I’m saying is that if the time has not come ‘yet,’ rest assured it will. So even though we may need to set our dreams aside for a moment, never give up. Do not let anyone or anything tell you otherwise. I know I’m not alone when I say it’s easier today more than ever to feel uninspired, get discouraged and begin to think that all our dreams are foolish ones. We need to shake those useless & destructive emotions off as soon as possible. I find prayer to be helpful to me.

In my prayers I find strength and I find a moment of hope and inspiration that fill my entire being; a light shines on my world…everything is possible again. I press on.

It’s that little candle we all have inside ourselves that seems to burn out every now and again, that we must keep lit. It’s the light of the world. Find it, hold on to it, believe in yourself and follow your dreams!

ME-gan inspiration.

Love, Mary

